Last Updated on: 22nd November 2023, 07:29 pm

Project Features Country Stars Brett Young, Mickey Guyton, RaeLynn, and More Lead Track “ILY (Family)” by Brett Young Available Now

Platoon, a boutique artist services company, has announced the upcoming release of Growin’ Up Country Vol. 1 on June 23rd. Showcasing a talented lineup of artists, writers, and producers from Nashville, the album features original songs crafted to inspire a new generation of country music enthusiasts.

The lead track of the album, “ILY (Family)” by Brett Young, is now available. People magazine exclusively premiered the song, with Brett Young expressing his excitement, “Having two daughters, I hear a lot of children’s music. This one immediately felt different. It felt special. I’m honored to be a part of it.”

Jaden Michaels, the executive producer and artist, shared her enthusiasm for the project, saying, “Having grown up listening to country music, I always had my favorite artists on repeat, so bringing an album to life that is tailor-made for children is so meaningful to me. Being a mom and getting to share this with my little girl is so full-circle, and I hope the next generation of country music fans and their parents enjoy this collection of songs together.”

Growin’ Up Country Vol. 1 Tracklist:

  1. ILY (Family) – Brett Young
  2. Be Anything – Jaden Michaels
  3. Shake Your Boots – RaeLynn
  4. I’m So Happy – Cale Dodds
  5. This Is My Home – Mickey Guyton
  6. LOVE – Laci Kaye Booth
  7. Good Friends – Jade Eagleson
  8. Sunny Kinda Day – Shaylen
  9. Brave On – Jaden Michaels

For more information, please visit


Platoon, a multi-award-winning label, was founded in 2016 by music industry legend and CEO Denzyl Feigelson. This boutique artist services company discovers groundbreaking talent from around the world while providing invaluable tools and innovative services to nurture their careers and expand their fan base. Platoon’s first major success came with the signing of then-unknown artist Billie Eilish, paving the way for her global stardom. The current roster includes Ayra Starr, Kiddo K, NorthsideBenji, Lil Silva, TA Thomas, and more. With offices in London, New York, and Los Angeles, as well as a “Creative Lab” in Cape Town, Platoon’s visionary spaces provide recording studios and collaborative environments where artists can freely collaborate, access educational resources, and receive guidance in music and marketing.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Michael Gastauer remains strong in his mission to end global financial tech divide

Next Post

IcePacks4Less Unveils Revamped Website Design, Introduces New Logo and Cryotherapy Product Range

Read next